BORN IN THE MINING WORLD

Fire Suppression Systems for Mining

Mining Vehicles, Trucks, Excavators, dirt moving machinery, drilling, etc..

DETEXLINE 4MC FIRE SUPPRESSION SYSTEM

Fire Suppression Systems for Mining and Heavy Machinery

Due to ever more compact and efficient construction machines, which also have to meet stricter and stricter environmental requirements, the risk of fire is increasing. As a result of protecfire‘s ingenuity and consistent research & development of the extinguishing technology for heavy vehicle engine protection, we created a revolutionary fire suppression technology that is unlike any others.
We call this new system detexline (detection – extinguishing Line) ; a pressureless, single pipeline technology.

With this patented system, the extinguishing and pilot function are carried out over just one pipe line, the liquid agent container is compact and factory sealed with no need for pressure gauge, the patented detectors can be selected based on pre-determined temperature for activation (as we believe that the engine compartment have different temperatures at different areas, such as the turbocharger)

Our compact design provides saving on material and mounting, this solution takes up less space in the object it protects and can be optimally integrated.

Installation is quick and easy as there are only four main components; Liquid Agent container, Manual Actuator, Detectors and Spray Bars. No electricity is needed.
No need for plastic tube detector!

Whether it‘s digging mineral coal at a depth of 1500m, conveying potash and salt to the surface or building a tunnel, the rough conditions in the mining industry demand a lot from humans and machines.

The protecfire extinguishing system is perfectly suitable for this area because of its tough compactness and insensitivity to external harsh environment. It is a very suitable solution for digging mineral coal because there are no electrical components in the system that could cause an ignition.

Since the system is almost maintenance-free, high expenses and downtimes are significantly reduced for the operating company. Multiple fire tests carried out by Deutsche Montan Technologie have proven the effectiveness of the extinguishing technology.

Benefits?

  • No pressure
  • No electricity
  • (nearly) maintenance free
  • Ultrafast detection & extinguishing
  • Hybrid system (liquid/gas)
  • Works in all angles and positions
  • Short downtimes through maintenance on the spot (every 5 years)
  • Mining Certification
  • Works in temperatures from -30 to 80 degrees celsius

GO to recommended product:

protecfire detexline 4MC logo

Mining | Agriculture | Construction | Tunnel Boring | Forestry | Cranes | Motor Boats | Boats | Ferries | Special Projects | Others

Go to recommended product:

protecfire firespy powder logo

Special projects | heavy Machinery | Mining | others

Trusted by:

Automatic Fire Suppression System for mining, heavy machinery, tunnel boring, off road vehicles
en_GBEnglish (UK)

protecfire GmbH - Logo - Brandbekämpfung

IM BERGBAU GEBOREN

Brandbekämpfungssysteme für Bergbau, Bauwesen und Maschinen

Bergbaufahrzeuge, Lkw, Bagger, Erdbewegungsmaschinen, Bohrwagen etc..

protecfire - Brandbekämpfungssysteme für den Bergbau

BRANDBEKÄMPFUNGSSYSTEME FÜR BERGBAU, BAUWESEN UND LANDWIRTSCHAFT

Feuerschutz für Fahrzeuge und Maschinen

Durch immer kompaktere und leistungsfähigere Baumaschinen, die auch immer strengere Umweltauflagen erfüllen müssen, steigt die Brandgefahr. Als Ergebnis des Einfallsreichtums und der konsequenten Forschung & Entwicklung von protecfire bei der Löschtechnik für den Schutz von Schwerfahrzeugmotoren, haben wir eine revolutionäre Technologie zur Brandbekämpfung entwickelt die anders ist als alle anderen.
Wir nennen dieses neue System detexline (detection - extinguishing Line) ; eine drucklose Technologie mit einer einzigen Rohrleitung.

Mit diesem patentiertes System, die Lösch- und Steuerfunktionen werden über nur eine Pipelinedie Flüssigmittelcontainer ist kompakt und werkseitig versiegelt mit kein Manometer erforderlichund die patentierten Detektoren können auf der Grundlage einer vorher festgelegten Temperatur für die Aktivierung ausgewählt werden (da wir davon ausgehen, dass der Motorraum an verschiedenen Stellen, wie z. B. dem Turbolader, unterschiedliche Temperaturen aufweist)

Durch die kompakte Bauweise sparen Sie Material und Montagezeit. Diese Lösung nimmt weniger Platz in dem zu schützenden Objekt ein und lässt sich optimal integrieren.

Die Installation ist schnell und einfach da es nur vier Hauptkomponenten gibt; Behälter für flüssige Wirkstoffe, Handauslöser, Detektoren und Sprühstäbe. Es wird kein Strom benötigt.
Sie brauchen keinen Plastikröhrendetektor!

Ob es um den Abbau von Steinkohle in 1500 m Tiefe, die Förderung von Kali und Salz an die Oberfläche oder den Bau eines Tunnels geht, die rauen Bedingungen im Bergbau verlangen Mensch und Maschine einiges ab.

Das protecfire-Löschsystem ist für diesen Bereich perfekt geeignet, weil es robuste Kompaktheit und unempfindlich gegen äußere, raue Umweltbedingungen. Es ist eine sehr geeignete Lösung für den Abbau von Steinkohle, denn es gibt keine elektrischen Bauteile im System, die eine Zündung verursachen könnten.

Da das System fast wartungsfreiSo werden hohe Kosten und Ausfallzeiten für den Betreiber deutlich reduziert. Mehrere Brandversuche der Deutschen Montan Technologie haben die Wirksamkeit der Löschtechnik bewiesen.

Sistem Vorteile:

  • Drucklos
  • Ohne Strom
  • (fast) Wartungsfrei
  • Ultra-schnelle Branderkennung und Löschung
  • Hybridsystem (Flüssigkeit/Gas)
  • Lageunabhängig einsatzbereit
  • Geringe Ausfallzeiten durch Wartung vor Ort (alle 5 jahre)
  • Zertifizierung im Untertagebergbau
  • Funktioniert bei Temperaturen von -50ºc bis 80ºc

BRANDBEKÄMPFUNGSSYSTEME FÜR MASCHINEN UND FAHRZEUGE:

Unsere Empfehlung:

Bergbaufahrzeuge, Lkw, Bagger, Erdbewegungsmaschinen, Bohrwagen etc..

Unsere Empfehlung:

Bergbaufahrzeuge, Lkw, Bagger, Erdbewegungsmaschinen, Bohrwagen etc..

nach oben